Permacarn’s Weblog

A Permanent Blog Carnival

My Spam Que

In my spam que today there was a comment that said “Not Spam” posted in my “Letter to Ahmadinejad” blog.

I like to think that this was an anonymous secret message sent to me due to a comment I left on a spammers website and a post I created afterwards entitled “My Spam Que.” Perhaps some basement dwelling geek with a slick as grease scheme to use WP as a means to test his deviant blog-content-stealing machine noticed my singular reply to his attack that apparently hit around 1500 people this past Thursday and hastily replied in the only socially acceptable way a spammer can communicate with humans; with more spam. Only he labelled it “Not Spam” so that I would know that even though his pings and posts warrant my Akismet’s activation, they are indeed not spam and are some other form of world wide web witchery.

Alas, I have not received a reply from my comment and I am unable to find the post he created with my writing. However, his site is still running and claiming to have posted other people’s stuff on Dec. 31st of 1969.

May 4, 2008 - Posted by | My Spam Que | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

